Saint-Petersburg, Universitetskaya embankment, 17.
phone: (812) 323-3578, (812) 323-6496
Подписка на рассылку:
The Academic Museum
The permanent exposition on the second floor of the Academic Museum, displays works from the collection of the Academy of Fine Arts Museum. These are works which have been the examples to follow for the Academy’s students for several generations. The exposition was established in line with historical tradition. Originally, on the second floor of the Imperial Academy of Fine Arts, the best paintings and sculptures made by Russian and foreign artists were displayed; this display existed until 1917.
Collection of the cast department is unique in its completeness, selection methods and excellent quality of performance. They were made by Italian masters in the end of 18th –beginning of 19th centuries and are molded using the casts which were made from the original works. These replicas very precisely reproduce all plastic peculiarities of the original works. Collection of this Museum department dates back to 1757 when the Academy of Arts was opened in Saint Petersburg.
Petersburg in patterns and drawings
A unique collection of architecture patterns which was laid in the beginning of the 18th century during the first years of the Academy and its Museum is a pearl of its magnificent architecture collection in spite of relatively small amount of items. This is just a brief, far from complete representation, overview of the main exhibited items which let us appreciate this unique and single collection of design patterns in the world. In addition to architecture patterns the exposition also includes drawings, paintings and prints which reveal the history of creation and existence of the exhibited monuments.
Memorial studio of T.G. Shevchenko
The studio of Taras Grigorievich Shevchenko in the building of the Academy if Fine Arts was restored in 1964 to mark the 150-year anniversary of the great Ukrainian poet and artist. The studio occupies a small room with entresol. It is here where Shevchenko worked during the last St. Petersburg period of his life from 1858 to 1861. Here he created his best eau-fortes.
On 31st of July museum is closed.
On 20th of March museum is closed.
of the branches
© 2008-2017 НИМРАХ. Дизайн - Петрова Е. Программирование - Станислав Якуббо -
Quoting and reprinting of materials is possible only with written permission.